The Harry Bromilow Trophy was won by Peter Russell, who beat Graham Harrison 21-19 in the final.  The losing semi-finalists were Stewart Beswick and Chris Edwards.  The consolation was won by Kevin Breen, who beat Val Workman in the final.

There were 18 entries and it was played as a handicapped singles (21 up), with a consolation competition (11 up no handicaps) for first round losers.  This competition was regarded as the club championship, and as such we have traditionally paid out all the entry fees as prize money.  Thus we paid out £20 to the winner, £10 to the runner up, £4 to the consolation winner, £2 to the consolation runner up, from the £36 collected.

Thanks go to Ian Harvey and Margaret Turtington for running the event.